How We Are Governed

How We Are Governed2021-03-31T11:25:43+01:00

How We Are Governed

The Institute is a Registered Charity and a Company Limited by Guarantee registered with Companies House.

Under our Memorandum and Articles of Association, we have two governing bodies:

  • The Board of Directors comprises the Trustees of the charity. They have responsibility for financial management, the appointment of the Principal and the overall running of the Institute. The Board meets six times a year.
  • The Council of Members appoints the Directors and is responsible for ensuring the purposes of the Institute, including its Catholicity, are sustained. The Council meets three times a year.

The Board and Council meet together for the Annual General Meeting.

Board of Directors (Trustees)

Dr Claire Daunton (Chair)
Dr Jennifer Schooling (Vice Chair)
Fr David Bagstaff
Mr Mark Broadbent
Mrs Joanne Coward
Professor Eilis Ferran

The  Co Principals and the Administrator/Company Secretary attend Directors meetings.

Council of Members

Prof. Janet Soskice (Chair)
Dr Anna Abram ex officio
Mr Paul Barber
Dr Sue Price ex officio
Revd Professor John Morrill
Dr Claire Daunton ex officio

The Co Principals, the Chair of Directors, and the Administrator/Secretary attend Council Meetings.




Our Blog

Including news and event information